A BOY AND HIS DOG – LESSONS FOR LIFE

jisbell22

Image

My son has begged me for a dog for many years.  The irony of this is that up until this summer Bridger has been very afraid of them so his requests for a dog have always confused me.  Cautiously we waited on this request in an attempt to discern his reasons in wanting one combined with his fear of them.  Whenever we would ask him why, he always told us that if we got him a dog it would help him overcome his fears.  I must admit that I questioned this logic, however my wife and I decided we would give it some thought, a lot of thought.

There were many reasons why getting a dog for my son did not make sense for our family.  With the extremely limited time we get to spend with our children, we knew that the chores associated with a family dog would fall…

View original post 747 more words

Leave a Reply

