Best Friend

image

You are a bright spot in this world of mine
I feel I’ve been robbed for there is never enough time.
So little time shared between your mother and I.
When you’re not here I just want to cry.
My life exists to be your dad.
And when I can’t hold you it makes me so sad.
The joy in our lives was ripped from our hearts.
The lies she brought in was just the start.
So know that I love you, and will always care.
I know that this worldΒ  is so hard to bear.
So be my little buddy, and my best friend.
My love for you will never end.

20 thoughts on “Best Friend

  1. Very wonderful poem. I love it. With my husband away, I can tell you that this is very useful for my son; who misses the father figure so.

    Like

    • Thank you. I am glad that this is useful for your son. I hope it helps him with his dad away. I know I miss my son deeply when I am not with him. Knowing this is helping someone makes it all worthwhile. Have a great day and give your son a big hug. Thanks again.

      Like

  2. Hello friend,
    Thank you for stopping by my site. I hope you found something interesting to read. I’m so glad you came by, this has introduced me to your site. I’m following you and look forward to spending time read post on your site. Have a great day.
    πŸ™‚ M

    Like

Leave a Reply

